Big 4 Beach Blanket Bingo

by Killjoy & The Cutthroats

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $5 USD  or more




Contains a song by each of the big four of thrash metal re-imagined and re-recorded as a classic surf rock song by Killjoy and the Cutthroats.


released April 7, 2014

Track 1 originally "Hangar 18" by Mustaine on the album "Rust in Peace" by Megadeth. Track 2 originally "For Whom the Bell Tolls" by Hetfield/Ulrich/Burton on the album "Ride the Lightning" by Metallica. Track 3 originally "After Shock" by Anthrax on the album "Spreading the Disease" by Anthrax. Track 4 originally by Hanneman/Araya on the album "Seasons in the Abyss" by Slayer. Track 4 was originally recorded by Glitter Dick as "Surfin' with Slayer" on the album "Sparkling Richard" and contains rhythm guitar/keys by Kendal Killjoy, lead guitar by Magnum P. Nye, bass by Dee Dee Ramen, and drums by Suzi de Sade, produced, engineered, and mixed by Bob Hoag at Flying Blanket Studio, asst. engineered by Gerald Schoenherr, mastered by Jason Livermore at The Blasting Room.

This is an unauthorized fan tribute and none of the bands have knowledge of or given permission for these recordings.
Please don't sue me I have no money.



all rights reserved


Killjoy & The Cutthroats Albuquerque, New Mexico

contact / help

Contact Killjoy & The Cutthroats

Streaming and
Download help